Welcome Home

Our Goal

The United States Government Exchange Alumni Association seeks to bring together alumni members of  the different US Government Exchange Programs under an umbrella. Through various media, the activities of members are also celebrated.

Read More


Our History

Inaugurated on June 13, 2017, by the United States Ambassador to Nigeria, The United States Government Exchange Alumni Association.

USGEAA as an umbrella Association, brings together, Fellows from over twenty U.S Government Exchange Programs.

Our Members

Our members are alumni of various programs sponsored by the US. Mission in Nigeria. These include; the Regional Leadership Center of the Young African Leadership Initiative, The International Visitors Leadership Program IVLP, the Mandela Washington Fellowship, the Carrington Youth Fellowship Initiative, the Hubert Humphrey Fellowship Program, Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant, Fulbright Science and Technology, Eisenhower Fellowship, Techwomen, Fulbright Junior Scholar Development, Fortune 500 Women, Study of US Institutes, Young African Leadership Innovations in Science and Technology, Global Entrepreneurship Summit, Global Sports Mentoring Program, IOWA International Writers, One Beat, Pan-African Youth Leadership, Teaching Excellence & Achievement Program and YALI Network to mention just a few.

About Us

  This network for Nigerian professionals from several exchange programs created by the United States Department of State provides a platform for alumni to continually interact with each other, and create impact across local communities and synergy with the U.S Mission in Nigeria.


The association has embarked on a number of activities and projects since its formation. Such projects include The Waste to Wealth program held at Isolo LCDA, the opening of the American Corner, Ikeja, webinars, etc to mention just a few. In 2022, the Walter Carrington Award was inaugurated as part of the legacy of the one-time US Ambassador to Nigeria who also got married to a Nigerian, Walter Carrington.